The Cyprus Bonsai Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Assistance to bring or ship bonsai bareroot from Cyprus to the Uk

2 posters

Go down

Assistance to bring or ship bonsai bareroot from Cyprus to the Uk Empty Assistance to bring or ship bonsai bareroot from Cyprus to the Uk

Post  rhaco33 Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:39 pm

Hi There

May I introduce myself. I am the newest member to the Cyprus Bonsai forum. I have been growing Bonsai for over 30 years in the UK. I joined because I am very interested in some of the plants that can be collected as yamadori in Cyprus.

I am looking for assistance. I wish to bring some Portulacaria bonsai into the UK from Cyprus by post or courier or otherwise.

If any one can help me with advice or contacts it would be much appreciated.

Also if there is a favour I can offer in return I would be more than happy to do so. Perhaps I can assist with moving something from the UK for someone

Best regards and thanks

Rob Russell

rhaco33

Joined date : 2017-04-02

Back to top Go down

Assistance to bring or ship bonsai bareroot from Cyprus to the Uk Empty Re: Assistance to bring or ship bonsai bareroot from Cyprus to the Uk

Post  Greg Sun Apr 16, 2017 7:28 pm

Hi Rob,

Nice to see you in our forum.

You can find portulacaria plants in Cyprus but no in the wild. You can find them as house plants.
I never used or know anyone in Cyprus used them as a bonsai. Portulacaria is not as I know a tree but a succulent, thus bonsai world consider spacemens of this kind as not a" real" bonsai.
In any case why are you interesting in portulacaria bonsai?
By the way, are you a pro? where about are you in the UK>?

Greg
Admin

Joined date : 2011-04-30

https://bonsaicyprus.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Assistance to bring or ship bonsai bareroot from Cyprus to the Uk Empty Re: Assistance to bring or ship bonsai bareroot from Cyprus to the Uk

Post  rhaco33 Mon Apr 17, 2017 1:46 pm