The Cyprus Bonsai Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi everybody

2 posters

Go down

Hi everybody   Empty Hi everybody

Post  anton.oxinos Sun May 17, 2015 5:10 pm

Hi
My name is Antonis, got a tree for my birth day and desited i want to give a plastic surgery ))), what to try out the art of Bonsai!!! im totally new in this, ive already started to reed a small book about it! im hoping for the best..... hope i dont kill the pour think )))! until now i had bad experience with a coupe of plants i had, but im determined to keep this one alive, speshally since i what to intervene in its growth and progress !!
i wold like your help during this long trip so im going to be shearing the progres every now and then !!
i wold like to ask a few question, it wold be great if anyone responded !!
1)what tree do i have ???? im guessing its a ficus retusa but im not shore .......
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
2) where can i find a pot?? ive tried erinspotery but i dont seem to understand where to find her shop !!
3)what soil should i use when i change the pot ?
4)what fertilizer is ok to use for this one, and how often?? im asking because in Cyprus is very hot in summer, im not shour if i should fertilize !!
5)where can i find wires ?? are there speshal ones i have to use or i can use whatever wire i find strong enough to hold ??

p.s.: im sorry it seems i cant upload anything .... ill try again later !!!

anton.oxinos

Joined date : 2015-05-12

Back to top Go down

Hi everybody   Empty Re: Hi everybody

Post  Savvas P. Sun May 17, 2015 5:46 pm